Run United 2 – 2016

Out of time, I suddenly registered for this fun run held in Mall of Asia. I was frustrated with the idea that I don’t get to join the 2nd leg since I started running. Okay, so I joined in less than 20 days. It prompted me going to Bonifacio High Street in BGC, Taguig on a hot Saturday noon (12pm, really) – just a day before the race. I walked from gate 1 to Runnr. I’m just really good at assuming things (really?!). I got myself dried under the sun because of me suppose to get down at Market! Market!. I miscalculated that I could walk nearer from gate 1. Such mis-ses. Anyway as a consulation, here is what I saw – a mural. It’s currently trending in BGC. I saw several like that.

On the day (June 5, 2016), I went out of our apartment at 4am. I become too uneasy when I feel like I was going to be late (since my first fun run was a 10 minutes late). Just this time I felt at ease and I made there in time. I don’t bring camera and/or phones on the road. My eyes were enough for the beauty of the sunrise (though I wanted to share to you guys). I got bitten by “Sometimes I don’t. If I like a moment, for me, personally, I don’t like to have the distraction of the camera. I just want to stay in it.” (Sean Penn Scene, The Secret Life of Walter Mitty). Since then, some beauty I kept them on my own.

Okay, enough with my camera. (haha) I saw beggar runner, Mr. Larry Ronquillo. If I didn’t read about him, I won’t be smiling while seeing him being guarded by a marshall (or were they only acting?).

I finished in 1:21 – 10K. It’s far from my PR. I really have to train harder to get back to form. My goal then is a sub-1, so I should start to head to it again? YES. Kapit lang.

How about you? Might get interested. You can also read my previous post about how I love running. Just Go Run!

Have a good discovery of things along the way!

 

–ROMA PI

 

Leave a Reply

