Church Hopping

The title sounds fun right? Actually, it is called Visita Iglesia. I’ve been doing it in 5 years. I started it last 2010 with my friends in preparation for our CPA Board Exam.

For 2 consecutive birthdays, I’ve done a series from Manila to Quezon city trailing the MRT Line 2. It begins in U-Belt in Manila and would end up in Katipunan, QC.

StFrancisParish
St. Francis Chapel (Mandaluyong)
StAnthonyParish
St. Anthony Parish (Bustillos) which celebrates my birthday(hehe) It’s a feast day actually.
MendiolaPeaceArk
the Mendiola Peace Arc (@ U-belt)
StJudeShrine
St. Jude (U-belt) / where we spent most of our Thursdays when we were at the review
DSC02635
St. Therese of the Child Jesus (Broadway)
StThereseoftheChildJesus
St. Therese Chapel
MtCarmel
Mt. Carmel Parish (where I like to stay most)
MtCarmel_5
A wedding was due that day (Mt. Carmel Parish)
MtCarmel_4
Mt Carmel’s Glass Window
MonasteriodeStaClara_2
A Parish in Katipunan where you can offer eggs and donate your pencils after the board exam.
MonasteriodeStaClara_1
Sta. Clara Parish

 

It is also by this doing that I did my solo out-of-town trip. I went to Lucban Quezon.

compass_4
the Chapel at Kamay ni Hesus (Lucban, Quezon)
And also recently to Manaoag, Pangasinan
Our Lady of Manaoag Shrine

 

Colorful Candles, Happy Life!

The experience was so rejuvenating that aside from detoxification from urban air, I also acquired spiritual purity and restrengthened my faith.

DSC06115
Our Lady of Peace and Good Voyage (Antipolo)
DSC06148
Boso-boso church (Antipolo) / Along with a friend, I was surprised how far we went just to see it.

I do side trips once in a while like tasting local food, talking to strangers, and a photography habit.

 

If in Europe they enjoy museums, well I suggest for this country with rich religious culture, visit our churches and shrines. They are worth seeing and may be you’ll have an answered prayer (that I believe.:) ).

NEXT STOP..Tungko Church! Who doesn’t like castles?

Leave a Reply

