Unrequited

You are so cynic about

love.

I could not count

how many

times I saw your tears.

And how I saw

myself lending

you my shoulders

to carry you on.

Words are

not enough.

That I grew tired.

Your burdens

fell into the basin

and that’s me.
How could you

smile after

being broken

the night before?

When I am here

always looking

at you –

uneasy, afraid of

your happiness.

You see.

I intend to save you

but I end up

miserable.

Maybe,

my love (for you) caused me.

Leave a Reply

