Single

While walking on my way home,
I was wondering how
does it feel to hold your hand..
How secure would it be at your side?
The gentle caress of a sweet smile,
Warming even a cold spirit I was in
for today.
How was it being brought home..
That simple assurance that I made
it through?
A kiss in the forehead saying
good night..and a hope of
seeing you tomorrow.

Hmm, I am dreaming I know.
I was walking and it brought me to you.
How does it feel?
All I would wonder in the wind
Thinking today would be real.

1388120302680

Leave a Reply

