a Bridge of His Thoughts

I was texting him one afternoon. “Saan ka po ngayon?”

“Ah, tumatambay lang muna dito sa tulay on my way home.”,

text back nya. My mind instantly pictured this amazingly good man I call kuya. Granting my brain’s imaginative thoughts, parang nasa pelikula. A man with his motorbike parked at a side of a bridge and gazing so far, no one can reach his thoughts. It was a memory every time I pass by bridges and emotions flood through.

_________________________________________________

Kuya Bong, a college friend

Leave a Reply

