Summit

On the road way home

I saw you

Your greenery

And your heights..

I was lifting my head

To the left in awe.

I couldn’t help staring

Your magnetic mystery

I wish to see more

Be in my hiking suit

Climb your sides

And to your summit

I will be the first

One brave soul you met.

Okay, back in my bus – –

It was a dream,

I just passed by

Round and around,

Surrounded

I didn’t stop

I just watched you

So near yet so far

I couldn’t let my feet on

I was meant to be a traveler,

In your sight

I was gone.

Leave a Reply

