Smokes and Shadows

Into that room

Where the clock’s hand

Been bulleted to take

Its freezing state..

Where there’s no

sound of life, no breathing,

an unfamiliar, never been

before burning in my chest..

slowly consuming all of me,

gathering fire to explode any

sooner…

I wanted to shout,

no voice came out..

With all my might,

I screamed, but I seemed to be

Stumbled in a room of dark grey glass,.

My mind’s in haze,

Turning everything into black.

I’ll die in another second,

Not gonna live twice.

And just when I was about to end,

In that instant shot of pain,

I watched you fading with him..

I stepped back

And became that smoke in thin air.

You never knew I came.

2 thoughts on “Smokes and Shadows

Leave a Reply

